Who is eligible for the RHI?


Last Update 2 years ago

Homeowners, private and social landlords, third party owners of heating systems and people who build their own homes. To be eligible for the Domestic RHI you must be using renewable heat to heat a single domestic property, be able to get a domestic Energy Performance Certificate (EPC), be the owner or occupier of the property, be installing an eligible size and type of technology, be applying for an installation commissioned on or after 15th July 2009, have your installation completed by an MCS certified installer, apply within 12 months of the commissioning date and also be contributing financially to the cost of the heating system.

Was this article helpful?

6 out of 7 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us